50 Year Anniversary Celebration

December 4, 2023

2024 will be the 50th anniversary of the Berkshire Bantams winning the Hilda Overy Trophy in 1974, the only time they have done so. To mark this momentous occasion Mike Hall and Roy New are organising a celebratory lunch for the players who appeared in the side. The lunch will take place on Sunday 11th August when Berkshire CCC take on Oxfordshire CCC.

 At present the following players have been contacted; Mark Simmons; Mike Hall; Paul Abraham; Roger Beaven; Tim Clift; Andrew Clift; Nevada Phillips; Andy Beales; Steve Kingston and Lee Ali.

 Contact details are required for; Richard Barker; Simon Collis; Angus McPhail; Phil Evans; Tony Edsor; Nick Teagle and Mike Stimpson, regrettably John Seaver died many years ago.

 If you have any information or would like to know more about the Berkshire Bantams victory 50 years ago please contact Roy New – berkscricksec@hotmail.com

Berkshire Cricket Foundation | Charity Number: 1165948 | Registered address: The Cricket Pavilion, Enborne Street, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 6TW | Email: foundation@berkshirecricketfoundation.org