Womens Softball



Women’s Softball

Women’s softball has grown rapidly over the last couple of years. The sport is open to everyone but designed specifically for those new to cricket. The festivals, and rules are designed to help players develop a sense of the game and of fair play and – most importantly – have fun.


England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) – The Official Website of the ECB


Here is a list of clubs with Women’s softball teams in the county:

Binfield Ali Wade alison_wade@hotmail.co.uk
Boyne Hill Devaki Phatak devaki.phatak@gmail.com
Bradfield David Brown david@bradfieldcc.org
Crowthorne and Crown Wood Lou Walker coyotefixtures@gmail.com
Earley Venu Gopal gudimetlavvenu@gmail.com
Emmbrook and Bearwood Jenny Partridge jennypartridge1@gmail.com
Falkland Tim Colby womenandgirls@falklandcc.co.uk
Finchampstead Julia Hart Hartjulia75@gmail.com
Holyport Sarah Goff sarahgoff84@gmail.com
Hurst Charlotte Clarke 10clarkecharlotte@gmail.com
Kidmore End Jules Cook jules.c.cook@gmail.com
Maidenhead and Bray Rachel Scully rachel.al.scully@gmail.com
Purley on Thames Fiona Salvage fionasalvage@me.com
Reading Lions Shiva Aruna siva.tvu@gmail.com
Slough Raabia Akhter raabia_akhter@hotmail.co.uk
Sonning Sharon Fleming womenscricket@sonningcc.com
Warfield Sarah Walsh sarahjwalsh@sky.com
Wargrave Neville Wallace wallnev@icloud.com
West Ilsley Rosie McDowell r.andrews.2010@my.bristol.ac.uk
Wraysbury grounds@wraysburycricket.co.uk

To find out more please contact our W&G development officer MICHELLE JEYARAJAH


Berkshire Cricket Foundation | Charity Number: 1165948 | Registered address: The Cricket Pavilion, Enborne Street, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 6TW | Email: foundation@berkshirecricketfoundation.org